Camp Info Sessions

Rockmont Home Shows & Staff Events

One of the highlights of the coming months is the opportunity to tell the Rockmont story in the homes of our camp families! Let us know if you have neighbors or friends that you would like to introduce to Rockmont, and we would be glad to talk with you about hosting a home show. Give us a call at 828-686-3885 or e-mail us at .

We also travel to schools and church groups to teach and lead discussions on male development themes and rites of passage. Please let us know if you would like for us to come visit your community group!

We hope to see you soon as we hit the road!

Call us at (828) 686-3885 for contact and RSVP details for any of these events.
Staff events are italicized.

Location Date Time Host Director
Atlanta, GA Wed, Sept 14 6:00pm The Camp Family Josh
Atlanta, GA Thurs, Sept 15 6:00pm The Heilman Family Josh
Tallahassee, FL Sun, Oct 9 6:30pm The Webb Family Shawn
Plantation, FL Sun, Oct 9 2:00pm The Donahue Family Dan
Brandon, FL Mon, Oct 10 6:00pm The Rhody Family Shawn
Miami, FL Mon, Oct 10 6:30pm The Kleber Family Dan
Nashville, TN Mon, Oct 10 6:30pm The Maxwell Family Josh
Celebration, FL Tues, Oct 11 6:30pm The Trover Family Shawn
Brevard College Tues, Oct 11 11:00am Robbins Student Plaza Andrew
Tampa, FL Wed, Oct 12 6:30pm The Garrity Family Dan & Shawn
Mnt Brook, AL Wed, Oct 12 5:30pm The Catenacci Family Josh
Univ. of Florida Thurs, Oct 13 11:00am Burrito Bros. Shawn & Dan
Helena, AL Fri, Oct 14 6:30pm The Kelley Family Josh
Davidson, NC Sun, Oct 23 3:00pm The Stark Family Shawn
Ashland, KY Tues, Oct 25 6:00pm Call Dan for Details Dan & Andrew
Cincinatti, OH Wed, Oct 26 6:00pm The Dutro Family Dan & Andrew
Lexington, KY Thurs, Oct 27 6:00pm The Collins Family Dan & Andrew
Okatie, SC Sun, Nov 6 5:00pm Reese, McClure and Guarisco Families Josh
Wofford College Mon, Nov 7 7:30pm Mellow Mushroom Shawn
Charleston, SC Wed, Nov 9 6:00pm Sease and Mantek Families Josh
Sullivan’s Isl, SC Thurs, Nov 10 6:00pm Cummings Family Josh
Atlanta, GA Tues, Nov 15 5:30pm Carter Family Josh
Atlanta, GA Wed, Nov 16 7:00pm O’Nan Family Josh
Atlanta, GA Thurs, Nov 17 6:00pm Potts and Orr Families Josh
Dallas, TX Tues, Dec 6 6:30pm Beaird Family Shawn
The Woodlands, TX Wed, Dec 7 6:30pm Ruckman Family Shawn
Atlanta, GA Mon, Jan 9 8:00am Heritage Prep School Dan
Gastonia, NC Thurs, Jan 19 12:00pm Gaston Day til 4:30pm Dan & Stan
Gastonia, NC Thurs, Jan 19 6:30pm Jentsch Family Dan
Chattanooga, TN Mon, Jan 23 6pm Martin Family Josh
Sewanee Univ. Mon, Jan 23 11:30am Dinning Hall til 1:30 Josh
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL Jan 29 3:00pm Davis Family Dan
Ormond Beach, Fl Jan 30 6:00pm O’Quinn Family Dan
Warren Wilson Tues, Feb 2 11:30am Dining Hall til 1:30pm Shawn & Andrew
Clemson Univ. Mon, Feb 6 9:30am Hendrix Student Center til 1PM Andrew & Stan
Puebla, MEXICO Tues, Feb 7 9:00am Camp Leaders Mexico Shawn & Dan
San Jose del Cabo, MEXICO Fri, Feb 10 TBD The Zapata Family Shawn & Dan
Buckhead, GA Mon, Feb 13 6:30pm Mathis Family Josh
Roswell, GA Tues, Feb 14 7:00pm Wallis Family Josh
Rome, GA Wed, Feb 15 6:30pm Hardaker Family Josh
App State Univ. Wed, Feb 15 10:00am Plemmons til 2PM Andrew & Dan
Durham, NC Wed, Feb 22 6:00pm Honeycutt and Connolly Families Josh
UNC Chapel Hill Wed, Feb 22 3:00pm Great Hall-FPG Student Union til 5:30PM Josh
Louisville, KY Thurs, Mar 2 6:00pm University of Louisville Dan
Durham, NC Thurs, Mar 2 8:00am Duke Divinity Stan & Andrew
Raleigh, NC Thurs, Mar 2 12:30pm NCST Stan & Andrew
Raleigh, NC Thurs, Mar 2 6:00pm Eberhard Stan & Andrew
WNC Ag Center Sat, Mar 4 11:00am Camp EXPO til 3PM Shawn & Tiffany
Oxford, MS Sun, Mar 5 3:30pm Green Family Stan & Andrew
Baton Rouge, LA Tues, Mar 7 12:30pm LSU Stan & Andrew
Baton Rouge, LA Tues, Mar 7 6:30pm Johnson Family Stan & Andrew
Covington, LA Wed, Mar 8 6:30pm Ballard Family Stan & Andrew
Sarasota, FL Wed, Mar 8 6:00pm Pettingell Family Josh
Tampa, FL Thurs, Mar 9 6:00pm Bricklemyer and Edwards Families Josh
Tallahassee, FL Fri, Mar 10 6:00pm Shelfer Family Josh
UNC Chapel Hill Wed, Mar 8 3:00pm Great Hall-Student Union til 6PM Shawn & Dan

Help us find great Staff!

We have begun recruiting staff for 2017. If you know any college-age students that would make strong staff members, please direct them to the Work at Camp section of our website. Our camp parents have a keen eye for excellent staff potential, and we’re grateful for your partnership as we recruit a quality summer staff.