Camp Info Sessions

Rockmont Home Shows & Staff Events

One of the highlights of the coming months is the opportunity to tell the Rockmont story in the homes of our camp families! Call us at (828) 686-3885 for contact and RSVP details for any of these events. Staff events are italicized.

Location Date Time Host Director
Winston-Salem, NC Mon, Sept 18 6:30pm The Jernigan Family Shawn
Atlanta, GA Mon, Sept 25 6:30pm The Loree Family Josh
Sandy Springs, GA Wed, Sept 27 6:00pm The Camp Family Josh
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL Tues, Oct 3 6:30pm The Davis Family Dan
Jacksonville, FL Wed, Oct 4 6:00pm The Pochruek Family Dan
Lutz, FL Thurs, Oct 5 6:30pm The Coppins Family Dan
Clemson University Sat, Oct 7 6:00pm Staff Prospect Dinner Dan
St. Simons Isl. Sat, Oct 7 6:00pm The Barger Family Josh
Cincinnati, OH Sun, Oct 8 3:00pm The Dutro Family Andrew
Valdosta, GA Sun, Oct 8 3:00pm The Steedley Family Josh
Univ of Florida Mon, Oct 9 6:30pm Florida Staff Prospect Dinner Dan
Orlando, FL Tues, Oct 10 6:00pm The Rife Family Dan
Tampa, FL Wed, Oct 11 6:00pm The Garrity Family Dan
Savannah, GA Wed, Oct 11 6:00pm The Howard Family Josh
NC State Univ. Wed, Oct 11 5:30pm Mama Jee Thai Restaurant Shawn
Ormond Beach, FL Oct 12 TBD TBD Dan
NGU Job Fair Thur, Oct 12 11:00am Dining Hall til 2pm Shawn
Marietta, GA Sun, Oct 15 5:00pm The Kambies Family Andrew
Sandy Springs, GA Wed, Oct 18 5:30pm Riverside Club Josh
Dunwoody, GA Thur, Oct 19 6:30pm The Jamieson Family Josh
Brookhaven, GA Fri, Oct 20 Moms Luncheon Susan Malemezian Josh
Birmingham, AL Sat, Oct 21 9:00am The Smith Family Josh
Nashville, TN Sun, Oct 22 4:00pm The Deerkoski Family Josh
Chattanooga, TN Sun, Oct 22 4:00pm The Martin Family Andrew
Nashville, TN Mon, Oct 23 6:00pm The McCoy Family Josh
Jackson, MS Tues, Oct 24 6:30pm The Buyan Family Stan
Northfield, IL Sun, Oct 29 3:00pm The Geraghty Family Stan
Mount Pleasant, SC* Sun, Oct 29 5:00pm The Levesque Family Shawn
Wheaton College Mon, Oct 30 TBD Staff Prospect Dinner Stan
San Antonio, TX Thur, Nov 9 6:30pm The Fuller Family Dan
Austin, TX Sun, Nov 12 3:30pm The Benson Family Dan
Jacksonville, FL* Sun, Nov 12 4:00pm The Kerns Family Shawn
Houston, TX Mon, Nov 13 5:30pm The Zinn Family Dan
Corpus Christi, TX Tues, Nov 14 6:30pm The Liles Family Dan
Tampa, FL* Tues, Nov 14 6:30pm The James Family Shawn
Dallas, TX Thur, Nov 16 6:30pm The Beaird Family Dan
Lithia, FL* Fri, Nov 17 7:00pm The Nicholson Family Shawn
Miami, FL Sun, Dec 3 4:00pm The Kleber Family Dan
Key Biscayne, FL Mon, Dec 4 6:00pm Town Center Dan
Sarasota, FL Tues, Dec 5 6:00pm The Carrion Family Dan
St. Pete, FL Wed, Dec 6 6:00pm The Jackson Family Dan
Univ of Florida Thur, Dec 7 10:00am Staff Interviews Dan
USC, Columbia, SC Fri, Dec 8 12:00pm Staff Prospect Lunch Dan
Charlotte, NC Wed, Jan 10 6:00pm The Schonberg Family Stan
Guntersville, AL Thur, Jan 11 6:00pm The White Family Josh
Davidson, NC Thur, Jan 11 6:30pm The Ward Family Stan
Gaston Day School Thur, Jan 18 12:00pm Camp Fair til 4:30pm Andrew/Shawn
Arlington, VA Fri, Jan 19 6:30pm The Cranford Family Stan
Warren Wilson Col. Thur, Feb 1 11:00am Gladfelter until 1:00pm Shawn
Clemson Univ. Mon, Feb 12 9:30am Hendrix until 1:00pm Dan

*These home shows will also include Amy Lewallen, the Director of Camp Hollymont. Please bring sisters to these events!

Let us know if you have neighbors or friends that you would like to introduce to Rockmont, and we would be glad to talk with you about hosting a home show. You can complete the request form below or give us a call at 828-686-3885 or e-mail us at .

Schools & Church Groups
We also travel to schools and church groups to teach and lead discussions on male development themes and rites of passage. Please let us know if you would like for us to come visit your community group!

Help us find great Staff!

We have begun recruiting staff for 2018. If you know any college-age students that would make strong staff members, please direct them to the Work at Camp section of our website. Our camp parents have a keen eye for excellent staff potential, and we’re grateful for your partnership as we recruit a quality summer staff.